About the Guys

We’re a few young men born and raised in the Midwest.
We don’t have time shares, yachts or summer homes.
We lived on family farms, went to state fairs and took special trips to “the city.”
We played in fields down the street, and the general store was just a bike ride away.
We grew up buying a size bigger than we needed because “you’re gonna grow into it.”
We don’t drive Benzes, Hummers or G-Wagens.
We have blue collar roots and an appreciation for good, hard work.
We know the value of a dollar, and most of the time, we bust our asses for that dollar.
ย We’re learning how to look sharp on a budget and when it’s worth it to shell out a little extra cash.

Our vision isย to show that men from or residing in the Midwest can have style, look sharp and do it on a budget.ย We’ve got roots in mid-America and an affinity for menswear. We spend our time researching, shopping, conversing and actively crafting a lifestyle….in the Midwest. Sure, we get that the hype usually comes ย from larger cities like New York and Losย Angeles. We’re not saying we know it all or know a thing, but there doesn’t seem to be much of a voice from the Midwest at the table. Allow us toย to pull up a chair.

 

Seth is a freelance journalist and editor living in Chicago.
tw: @sethjputnam, email: seth@themidwestyle.com

 

Jeffrey is a manager and writer in advertising located in Brooklyn.
tw: @jeffkies, email: jeff@themidwestyle.com

 

Cam is a denim specialist and men’s manager at a local menswear store in Kansas City.
tw: @camhauskc, email: cam@themidwestyle.com

 

Chris works in the emergency room and runs a guerrilla cocktail service in Kansas City.
tw: @thehydeparker, email: chris@themidwestyle.com

 

David is a freelance writer and manager of a local menswear store in Kansas City.
tw: @daviddewainhall, email: david@themidwestyle.com

 

Joe is a personal stylist and student in Kansas City.
tw: @mrljwalker, email: joe@themidwestyle.com

 

Jonathan is a dad, writer and works for a church in Kansas City.
tw: @jonathano, email: jonathan@themidwestyle.com

 

Garrett is a men’s manager at a retail store in Chicago.
tw: @gurtmcgraw, email: garrett@themidwestyle.com

 

A more updated section coming soon.

Your email is never published or shared. Required fields are marked *

*

*